Reader Review: LEVIATHAN

The “Dear Reader” card that came with Leviathan said to let you know what I thought of it, so here it is.

I recently finished reading the Advanced Reader Copy of Leviathan that was sent to me, and I can’t even think of a word to describe it. Maybe a few words then? Wonderful, interesting, exciting, and unique – those words kind of sum it up. Leviathan is a great read, to the point of making me actually want to learn more about the true history of World War I.

I don’t even know what to write, what else is there to say? I loved reading Leviathan.

The characters in Leviathan really pulled me in – the way they evolve and change, and grow with their new experiences that are wrought under the implications of a possible war. I’ll happily read Leviathan many more times – Leviathan isn’t even out officially, and yet I can’t stop thinking about what may happen in the sequel!

In the Afterword, it is said the Leviathan is “much about possible futures as alternate pasts”. I think that describes it quite nicely.

– Shantal M.

If you’d like to see your review on our site, send us an email at beth.martin2@simonandschuster.com with the title “Reader Review.”