Booty Camp: Week 3

Anneliese:

Ok everyone. I’m not going to sugarcoat it. This week of booty camp was TOUGH!

I am sore, sore, sore! But it’s a good sore. An, “I know I’m getting stronger” sore.

Due to work commitments, I had to attend booty camp classes on back to back days this week instead of with a rest day in between. Oh…man. Do the terms rubber band legs and spaghetti arms mean anything to you guys? Seriously! But in all honesty, after 3 weeks I can truthfully say that I am reaping the benefits of booty camp. I feel so much stronger. Case in point: I can do planks now for WAY longer than I’ve ever been able to do them in the past. My arms and booty are feeling super toned and I just have more energy all around!

Also, I’ve tried two of the DVD workouts and loved them both. The 33 minute Cardio Blast is totally intense and the intermediate booty camp session is great, it’s just like being at booty camp! Except they’re working out in Hawaii and I’m in my basement! So, sore muscles be darned, bring on week 4!

Michelle:

Wow, I am sore – especially my arms.  One of my favourite things about booty camp is that our instructor never shies away from the exercises that everyone hates – like pushups.  I’ve never really had a strong upper body, but at the beginning of booty camp I was shocked by how little strength I had in my arms and upper back.  I’ve definitely improved over the past three weeks and while I’m no push up machine, I’m getting much stronger and I can feel the difference.

I’ve also been trying to build on my booty camp results by eating better.  This week, I’ve been cooking from The New French Women Don’t Get Fat Cookbook by Mireille Guiliano that hits stores on Tuesday (April 27th).  The recipes are simple, delicious and I love Mireille’s philosophy about food and cooking – that they’re meant to be savoured – both the cooking AND the eating part.  My favourite recipe from this week was her Spaghetti Al Limone – so lovely and fresh for spring. 

Don’t forget to enter our Booty Camp contest. You could win a 4-week Booty Camp fitness Course and a copy of  The French Women Don’t Get Fat Cookbook.