Cooking with Rachael Ray and the Cake Boss

UPDATE: Thanks for participating. This giveaway is now closed.
Congratulations to Louise, Sandra, Rizwana, Terry, and Jolyn!

I hope it’s no secret that we at Simon & Schuster Canada are foodies.
If you follow us on Instagram, you’ve no doubt seen the bevy of desserts that roll through our kitchen.

We love to host potlucks, rummage through each other’s snack drawers, and have cheese tastings with goodies from St. Lawrence Market. When we’re not discussing books, we’re discussing where and what to eat.

Julia_Child_food_quote_art

But food is only delicious if you have someone else to share it with. And I’m a firm believer that the family that eats together stays together. So keeping with the holiday spirit, we’re giving away 5 cookbook sets of Rachael Ray’s My Year in Meals and Buddy Valastro’s Cooking Italian with the Cake Boss to help bring great food into your homes. 

9781451659726

To enter, tell us what your favourite home cooked meal is in the comments section. We’ll draw five random winners on Friday, December 21, 2012. Happy holidays, and happy eating!

9781451674309

95 thoughts on “Cooking with Rachael Ray and the Cake Boss

  1. My most favourite meal is homemade cabbage rolls or any type of pasta, but the cabbage rolls rate right up there as #1. I could eat those things until they come out of my ears! lol

  2. I really like meatloaf — I don’t get to eat it often, so it feels like a delicious treat.

  3. My favorite homemade meal is an Southeast Asian dish one pot dish called “Biryani” made with chunks of beef, aromatic saffron rice, potatoes, fried onions and served with salad and yogurt!

  4. Homemade chicken parmesan. Good at dinner (warm & delicious!) and leftovers on a bun the next day.

  5. My favourite home-cooked meal is probably veggie curry with chick peas, coconut milk and lots of veggies, with basmati rice.

  6. I have always loved roast beef, mashed potatoes & gravy, and peas. I need a cookbook so I can make more interesting meals.

  7. I love putting a pork roast in the crockpot, seasoning it and then covering it in saurkraut. Served with boiled or roasted potatoes, and some steamed veg….mmm mmm mmm…..
    Nothing better than coming home to a cooked meal!

  8. I love putting a pork roast in the crock pot and covering it in saurkraut, serve it with taters and steamed veg and it’s a hearty meal for a cold night! And who doesn’t love coming home to a cooked meal!

  9. My favourite always depends on the season, but for the most part, I’d say roast beef with mashed potatoes, gravy, and yorkshire pudding. It’s decadent 🙂

  10. My favourite is the lasagna my sister makes has sausage and the best sauce and loads of different cheeses, delish!

  11. Almond chicken is such an easy go-to meal but tastes extra hearty. Add a green and orange veggie and dinner has all the essentials plus flavour and texture for two boys and hungry parents!

Comments are closed.